Favourite part of the week

Part of my weekend routine is a trip to the local market, I prefer buying my fruit and vegetables here, along with bread, cheese and fish. Some weeks the only thing I’m heading to the supermarket for is fresh milk and cleaning fluid.
Most weeks I also buy flowers, and this time of the year it’s a complete rainbow to choose from. It’s not an easy decision, but I wasn’t even slightly tempted by the slightly scary prickly ones at right. According to the sign they’re know as “Schoonmoeder Stoel”, or “Mother-in-law’s chair”, charming.
Leave a Reply

