The Big Knit

1509innocentIt’s time for the Big Knit again – it’s a campaign by Innocent drinks where you can send in miniature hats in to raise money to support the elderly.

All hats have to be in by 1 December, and there are more advanced otions on the Innocent site.

I did this last year, and sent off 30 mini-hats, but I only started in October. Last year I did it without buying any wool, just using leftovers. This year I’ve had to buy some wool, as I don’t like making the pompoms I’ve been adding felt flowers.

This year’s target is 100.

Leave a Reply

