Rubbish – A Walk of Shame

We have frequent rubbish collections in Amsterdam,  twice a week in my neighbourhood. All you have to do is put the bags of rubbish on the street before the collectors come on that day. It’s a good service.

Occasionally though it’s not enough, last week I had a full bag of rubbish on Monday morning but was flying out of the country before the collection. Leaving it on my balcony until my return risked a mice infestation. So I did the only logical thing – took my bag of rubbish and walked it into the Monday collection zone.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who does this, and logically there’s no issue – it’s a one off and I’m not putting out more rubbish across the week. Even so I felt a little shameful carting my sack of smelly rubbish around.

Screen Shot 2013-09-23 at 8.17.43 AM

Leave a Reply

