Saturday Market; the goodness of mushrooms

One thing I love about autumn is the mushrooms, there is a stall at the market with the most amazing array of mushrooms; everything from bright chanterelles to earthy portobellos. On Saturday I choose some purple mousserons, they have the most amazing woodsy aroma. They’re in the very back basket in this photo.
mushrooms at the market
I cooked them with some leeks, onions and herbs and served with chicken and fresh boiled potatoes, a very quick dish and perfect for autumn.

0911dinner
(and I’ll wipe the bench before I take the photo next time!)

One thought on “Saturday Market; the goodness of mushrooms

  1. This is such an inspiring blog!! I just found it, and I love it! Love your posts, love your photos..! Very inspirational. I am hoping to move to Amsterdam in January or February next year, and I really can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

