Tulip Overload

I was a tourist today; meaning queues, crowds and trips on buses. Which explains why most days I am not a tourist.

So what did I do on my tourist day? Well with the perfect weather we have today I decided it was a good day to go to Keukenhof. Like the thousands of other visitors to the park I took a few photos of the tulips, the highlights are below.

I can see that the garden is planted so that some late flowering tulips will bloom in the coming weeks, but we’re having such a warm spring I think the tulips are already just past their best. If you’re thinking of going, do it soon.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tulip Overload

    • nice post! you’re right about the happiness aspect of Keukenhof, apart from queueing for the bus to get there it was a very happy day.

Leave a Reply

