Saturday Market – Treats!

After my usual shop I went across to the Noordermarkt for some treats.

Raspberries! One of the joys of summer is the berries, and of all the berries raspberries are my favourite. This stand on the Noordermarkt has all sorts of incredibly delicious Raspberry products; baked goods, salad dressings, sauces and jams. They’re seriously yummy, I bought jam and sauce.

NTRaspberryHerbs! I also stocked up on the Amsterdam’s best pesto from the herb guy; also got a bunch of good peppery rucola and some fresh flat-leaf parsley. I did not get any roast garlic, it looks fantastic but I’m not sure what to do with it.

NTherbs

Leave a Reply

