Overheard in Amsterdam #449

I was sitting in my favourite cafe, which happens to provide a takeaway service of most of their meals. One of their regulars came in for a takeaway order while I was there for coffee.

Customer

I’m having some friends over, I need six pieces of the pesto chicken.

Server

Do you want us to heat it for you?

Customer

It’s fine, I will do that at home and serve it on a pretty plate and they’ll think I made it.

Server

OK, we also have the mushroom chicken pasta dish…

Customer

Nah, man! this is my signature dish.

Leave a Reply

