Geranium Market!

Today I learnt that there is an annual plant market for King’s Day in the Hague known as the “Geranium Market”

I went, and I purchased plants. It was delightful. Never felt so middle aged in my life.

Of course, it’s not just geraniums, it’s all sorts of plants. I spotted dahlias, roses, daisies, herbs, lobelias, mandevilla and fuchsias. Almost all in flower, and all ready to plant out. There was also at least one stall selling house plants with exotic succulents and vivid orchids.

I bought bright pink geraniums for the window box, an aquilegia (Granny’s bonnet) and some herbs, I’ve had a lovely afternoon planting them out on my tiny balcony. Now just need some sunshine to sit out and enjoy them. Happy Birthday King Willem Alexander.

1 thought on “Geranium Market!

  1. Pingback: King’s Day – Den Haag Edition | I am not a tourist

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.