Midnight Chocolate

Need chocolate at midnight?

No problem, De Bonte Koe (The Colourful Cow) has a “chocolat automaat”, where you can swipe your card and collect luxury chocolates. There were a range of prices, from 5 to 15 euro corresponding to two chocolates to six. My only small gripe is that I couldn’t tell what I was getting ahead of time. I like most chocolate so it wasn’t a big deal but I imagine those wanting alcohol free or nut free chocolates might want more info.

I went down on Monday, when the shop was closed, and chose a small sachet of two delicious chocolates, and brought them home to eat after dinner. It’s a short cycle ride from my house – just far enough that I won’t do this every night.

De Bonte Koe

Piet Heinstraat 59
2518 CC The Hague
Mon: Closed
Tue – Fri: 10:00 – 17:30
Sat: 09:30 – 17:30
Sun: 12:00 – 17:00
website: https://debontekoe.nl/en/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.